7.9 Magnitude Earthquake shake Costa Rica- Tsunami Alert Issued

Wednesday, 5 September 2012 0 comments

7.9-magnitude earthquake rattles coastline of Costa Rica on September 5-Wednesday, USGS says. The quake ran more than 28 miles deep..CARIBBEAN-WIDE TSUNAMI WATCH IN EFFECT AFTER COSTA RICAN QUAKE - PACIFIC TSUNAMI WARNING CENTER.

Tsunami warning for Costa Rica, Panama, Nicaragua, El Salvador, Honduras, Mexico, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Peru, Chile now in effect.

Event Time

  1. 2012-09-05 14:42:09 UTC
  2. 2012-09-05 08:42:09 UTC-06:00 at epicenter
  3. 2012-09-05 07:42:09 UTC-07:00 system time

Nearby Cities

  1. 8km (5mi) NE of Samara, Costa Rica
  2. 24km (15mi) S of Nicoya, Costa Rica
  3. 38km (24mi) SSE of Santa Cruz, Costa Rica
  4. 68km (42mi) W of Puntarenas, Costa Rica
  5. 151km (94mi) W of San Jose, Costa Rica

image credit USGS

Pacific Tsunami Warning Center cancels Caribbean-wide tsunami warning, says it was sent in error, click HERE!. USGS: Magnitude of quake off Costa Rica reduced from 7.9 to 7.6.
Share this article :

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. PML - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger